Your Guide To The Hottest K-Pop Comebacks Of 2023

Mark your calendars

We’re starting the year on a good note as K-pop artists such as MONSTA X, GOT the Beat, TXT, and more have officially announced their comebacks this January. We also have high hopes for other K-pop groups and solo artists who have teased their comeback plans for 2023.

K-Pop comebacks happening in January 2023

9 January - MONSTA X

MONSTA X consists of Shownu, Minhyuk, Kihyun, Hyungwon, Joohoney, and I.M. Reason will be released on 9 January and will be the group's 12th mini album.

9 January - SF9

SF9 boasts of popular idol-slash-actors Chani (Sky Castle) and Rowoon (The King’s Affection). The group’s other members are Jaeyoon, Dawon, Zuho, Taeyang, Hwiyoung, Inseong, and Youngbin. SF9 will be releasing their 12th mini album THE PIECE OF9 with the title track ‘Puzzle’ on 9 January. They will be performing as a seven-member act as Inseong and Youngbin are currently in the military.

13 January - Big Bang’s Taeyang (featuring BTS’ Jimin)

The stars have aligned for VIPs and ARMYs because Big Bang’s Taeyang will be releasing a brand-new single, ‘Vibe’, featuring BTS’ Jimin. Fans are expecting it to be the collab of the year as it will blend the soulful voices of two charming artists. It will be out on 13 January at 1PM SGT via THEBLACKLABEL’s official streaming platforms.

16 January - GOT the Beat

GOT the Beat is SM Entertainment’s supergroup which is made up of solo artist BoA, Taeyeon and Hyoyeon from Girls’ Generation, Wendy and Seulgi from Red Velvet, and Karina and Winter from aespa. The group will be releasing the mini album Stamp on It on 16 January. The performance video of their title track was released during their company’s New Year’s Day concert. 

18 January - GOT7’s Jinyoung

GOT7’s Jinyoung has been busy making waves in the K-drama world (check out Yumi Cells and The Devil Judge). But he’s returning to the music scene to serenade his fans with his soothing voice. He will release his first album Chapter 0: With on 18 January. This will be his first solo project after GOT7 decided to leave their agency JYP Entertainment.

20 January - TWICE

The ever-popular TWICE members are Jihyo, Nayeon, Jeongyeon, Momo, Sana, Mina, Dahyun, Chaeyoung, and Tzuyu. They will be releasing their new English track ‘MOONLIGHT SUNRISE’ on 20 January. It’s a pre-release single of their new album, which will be out in March.

25 January - LE SSERAFIM

HYBE Entertainment’s first girl group consists of Chaewon, Sakura, Yunjin, Kazuha, and Eunchae. LE SSERAFIM will be releasing a Japanese version of their hit debut track ‘FEARLESS’ on 25 January.

27 January - TXT

TXT (also known as TOMORROW X TOGETHER) is made up of Yeonjun, Soobin, Beomgyu, Taehyun and Huening Kai. They will release their album The Name Chapter: TEMPTATION on 27 January.

30 January - NCT 127

NCT 127 consists of Taeil, Johnny, Taeyong, Yuta, Doyoung, Jaehyun, Winwin, Jungwoo, Mark, Haechan. They will be releasing Ay-Yo on 30 January. It’s a repackaged version of their album 2 Baddies.

Highly anticipated K-pop comebacks of 2023

While there are no official release dates yet, K-pop groups EXO, SuperM, and solo artists Yesung from Super Junior and G-Dragon from Big Bang have announced that they will be launching their comeback projects in 2023. Stay tuned for more details.

(Cover photo from: @smtown)

Comments, questions or feedback? Email us at [email protected].

Related Articles